May The (Police) Force Be With You

We’re delighted to welcome back author, reviewer, blogger, and Scandi Crime aficionado Sarah Ward, talking about her new DC Connie Childs novel, A Patient Fury, which sees Childs investigating the murder of an entire family. Her toughest case yet, it might spell the end of her cherished career. Mari Hannah is a former probation officer, whose awardwinning, Northumberland-set Kate Daniels novels — now in development with Stephen Fry’s production company – vaulted her into crime fiction’s top tier. The Lost is the first in her exciting new series, introducing CID officers David Stone and Frankie Oliver, who are racing the clock to find a missing tenyear-old boy. Jørn Lier Horst, author of the successful William Wisting series, has won the Riverton Prize, the Glass Key, the Martin Beck Award, and the Petrona Award. When It Grows Dark is set at Christmas, in 1983. It finds a young, ambitious Wisting edged out of an investigation by more experienced officers, but quickly reassigned to a baffling case destined to shape the rest of his professional career.

Buy some of the works discussed at our partner bookseller Waterstones.

Sarah Ward

Mari Hannah

Jørn Lier Horst

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: